Hundreds of Clients. Millions of Dollars.

What some of our clients have had to say about working with StateChange and its principals.

Request a Session

Tom McMurrain

Ray is extremely knowledgeable but does not talk over your head. He listens and advice is direct and clear.
June 2022

Nadia M

Ray is a fantastic mentor. While I am not familiar with all his fields of expertise I recommend him to anyone who wants to better understand blockchain.
June 2022

Aaron Rudin

I got so much out of this call. Having access to Ray's expertise is something that I'm really thankful for. He's saved me a lot of time and stress, and now I can move forward with my project.
June 2022

Eddy M

I wasted hours (30'ish), trying to solve an image upload challenge. Ray not only new what to look for, what to ask, but also did some scouting on the SaaS provider I was connecting to Xano. He knew what to do, how to do it, and answered all, ALL, my questions. Eddy M.
May 2022

Yousef Abubaker

I really liked your way of teaching! You were really great. I will contact you every time I need help. you deserve the best.
May 2022

Lesa Makaole

As a newbie in Xano, having Ray for support is absolutely invaluable. His vast knowledge is also very important when asking about other territories so he’s a one stop shop for anything and everything our team has ever needed to clarify/enquire about. He’s worth every penny and more!
May 2022

Niall Conway

Ray that’s much appreciated. I ll certainly have a look at this code. The Charts JS docs are very handy too bit just takes some time to review. Much appreciated again and the offer stands on any geospatial to return the favor. Niall
May 2022

George Cooper

just wanted to send a note to say firstly - thank you for your help, you’re really able to explain things in a way that I understand clearly, which is really helpful so thank you.

Secondly, can I book a 15 minute session with you sometime?
April 2022

Nicholas Arner

Very helpful with rethinking some architecture decisions on my backend setup
April 2022

Yuval Drori

Needed a consultation for a big high-stakes blockchain project involving several Solidity contracts, DApps, and complicated on-chain and off-chain logic. I've received offers for help from several mentors on CodeMentor, with each one suggesting a radically different approach. I was unsure about Ray at first because from a glance at his profile it didn't seem like blockchain was 100% his speciality, but after speaking with him through the chat function, I decided to give it a shot. I'm glad I did. Ray gave me the impression of being more versed in the way blockchain projects work than most people I've worked with so far, by far. This includes both theoretical understanding of how the blockchain works under the hood, practical knowledge of best practices in blockchain projects, and several useful tricks to get important bits and pieces just right, like gas costs. Overall I achieved every goal I set for myself to cover with Ray and I have a 100% clear understanding of the best way to proceed in these projects after my session with him. I highly recommend him and definitely intend to work with him again.
April 2022

Noah Meislik

Ray is very knowledgeable on all things blockchain and Ethereum. He was able to give me great guidance on a niche problem I was encountering.
April 2022

Nicholas Arner

Extremely helpful to rubber duck some difficult geometry things with
March 2022

jeff

Very helpful and knowledgeable tutor.
March 2022

Sophek

Ray was able to explain to me the process really clearly. I can tell he knows his stuff. Great session.
March 2022

Ali Zaheer

Ray is an excellent resource. He has the ability to breakdown complex technical solutions into digestible explanations. Looking forward to our next discussion.
March 2022

Sophek

Ray was able to explain to me the process really clearly. I can tell he knows his stuff. Great session.
March 2022

Kirill Mikhailov

Ray was able to expertly articulate the solutions to my problems in an educational way that allowed me to learn not only what to do, but why to do it.
March 2022

Josh Kramer

Ray is obviously a very experienced and knowledgeable guy, easily able to navigate between low level coding problems and higher level conceptual ones. He quickly got the to the root of the relatively obscure problem I was trying to solve with ethers and hardhat both of are thinly documented and relatively new, so when things don't work as expected solutions are hard to come by. HIghly recommended when you need to get to the root of thorny issues that might otherwise block your progress for days.
March 2022

Ali Zaheer

Ray is awesome. He is a great mentor to talk to. He asks pointed questions that get to the heart of the issue you are trying to solve and helps you brainstorm through the issues. He also has great technical expertise, so he can speak to the technical side of implementing solutions and whether they make sense on the business side. Overall, I rate him 10/10!
March 2022

Dom Clegg

Ray Deck Thanks Ray 🙂 (Thread)
March 2022

Pooja

Thank you Ray Deck , for walking me through how to achieve this, this was really helpful. (Thread)
March 2022

Nicolas

Ray's super helpful in helping me think about approaching a problem from a different direction, and making sure I don't code myself into a corner.
March 2022

Stefan

Ray Deck Yeah! When you do not know coding and APIs things get difficult. Your help was amazing. (Thread)
March 2022

Nicholas Arner

Ray's been able to help me with some extremely intricate and difficult problems centered around SpriteKit / SpriteKit geometry. If you're working on spatial software at all, he's invaluable.
February 2022

Tylor Eddy

Ray is an excellent codementor! He provided a fresh perspective to troubleshooting the issues I was having, offering multiple solutions to the problem that were thoroughly explained to help understand the root cause of the issues. He was a pleasure to learn from!
February 2022

Richard Lewis

Ray was very helpful, in this particular case i just needed some pointers on resources to consume and Ray gave me great pointers around the construction of my particular issue..All in all very helpful
February 2022

Ryan Smith

Got exactly the knowledge I was looking for!
February 2022

Eric Zadner

solved my problem right away, thanks
February 2022

Aidan Mattrick

Great grasp of Etherscan. Very helpful in explaining how to breakdown tx's and their logs in detail!
February 2022

James Piner

Really well explained, very patient and polite with lots of knowledge and experience. Highly recommend, you get serious value for money.
February 2022

Thomas McMurrain

Excellent help - Ridiculously knowledgeable - Would highly recommend.
February 2022

Mike G

Ray is truly a mentor. He is not only versed technically, but is an excellent guide in navigating and preparing for career goals.
February 2022

Michael Willcockson

Ray went way above and beyond to help get Oath2 working for our healthcare application. He is extremely knowledgeable regarding Oath2 and dev work, in general. He also worked after the session was over to solve a problem that we couldn't figure out with weeks of work. 10/10, would recommend.
January 2022

Ryan Live

Ray was very helpful on where to direct my energy and upfront about cutting my losses. The insight has been eye opening and builds on purpose of this site. Thank you!
January 2022

Bruce

Ray is an excellent mentor!!! And yes, that's with three exclamation points. He's expertly trained in data science and knows python like the back of his hand. An excellent communicator as well.
January 2022

Ben

Very helpful, I highly recommend.
January 2022

Eric Preston

Ray was both knowledgeable and quick to diagnose our issue!
January 2022

Dan Benyamin

Ray is super sharp and knowledgeable about what I was focused on (web3 transactions). Highly recommended!
January 2022

Nadia Matringe

A great expert who will take the time to understand your question and make everything so much clearer! For me this session has been an eye opener (our discussion was on Blockchain-Bitcoin).
January 2022

John A Larson

Ray helped me with a CSV parsing issue and was very quick to diagnose and resolve the issue. Very pleased that I found him and can count on his support.
January 2022

Andrew Scriven

Ray is an incredible mentor. Help me implement heap.io analytics in a desktop electron app built in webflow.
January 2022

###Giulio Chiarenza
Ray walked me through my questions on the Ethereum blockchain thoroughly, he's definitely a subject matter expert. He broke down things into digestible chunks and his analogies to help me understand were spot on. I recorded the video call and will be referring to it a LOT!
January 2022

Ryan Krueger

Ray was a fantastic help in reviewing some solution modeling with me on my Shopify Headless implementation on NextJS. We covered a number of topics including recommendations for authentication, cart management and managing custom product lists. Ray had some great ideas and advice as always!
January 2022

Aidan Mattrick

January 2022
Great explainer - able to take complex technical concepts and distill them effectively and link to larger product vision/business case
January 2022

Anatoliy (Toli) Zaslavskiy

Ray was amazing :) He knows DeFi/Blockchain stuff inside out. My boss isn't easily impressed by anyone...and he was impressed by Ray ;)
January 2022

Jon Crowell

Ray is a great communicator and developer. I thoroughly enjoyed working through my issue with him and will work with him again.
December 2021

Brandon Hoffman

Ray unstuck me quickly with an OAuth2 and devops problem that had been plaguing me for days.
December 2021

Anatoliy (Toli) Zaslavskiy

Very knowledgable about all things smart-contract. Gave a great explanation of GSN, how, when, and why we would want to use it
December 2021

Kevin Wessa

I needed to build a custom API for a client project and I had no idea where to start. Ray was able to take me (and the API) from the absolute beginning point to the exact API the client had requested. He was incredibly patient, easy to work with, and flexible with my schedule. I would 100% work with Ray again and would recommend you consider him for your next project.
December 2021

dylan

Ray is a great resource is able to jump quickly into a foreign codebase and understand its mechanics.
December 2021

Manuri Ranasinghe

Excelent explanation for integrating Mixpanel and Webflow together! Explains things from basics to a great extent! Got the job done very easily. Friendly and very patient. Good experience.
December 2021

Orion Jensen

I'm sooo thankful for Ray's help. He says he likes to tackle the hard problems and I believe it. Ray is very knowledgeable in the React Native ecosystem and toolchain which was essential when helping me upgrade a legacy project through multiple ExpoSDK version updates. Patient and knowledgable, I couldn't ask for more.
December 2021

Benjamin Geyre

as ususally, phenomenal and on last minute call
December 2021

Jose Cervantes

Very knowledge on how smart contracts work and nfts. Definitely recommend to anyone trying to find out the inner workings of them.
December 2021

Mohamed Elkammar

Ray was able to get to the heart of the problem pretty quickly. He provided valuable suggestions on what would be the first issue to address in my AWS application.
December 2021

Atlante Avila

Wow, I'm super impressed at how well Ray can explain what he wants you to do and he truly cares to make sure you're understanding what you need to understand to continue your growth. Really grateful for people like Ray and what they do to help us get more knowledgable on the subjects that we need help on. Great job Ray!
December 2021

Angel Mai

Great at explaining each problem step by step! Really helpful in making understand the concept behind each code
December 2021

div-cowboy

div-cowboy
Ray is an awesome instructor. I had a really complex set of problems that he helped me simplify in the web3 space. I will definitely be reaching out to him in the near future
November 2021

Charles Wood

Just very skilled at getting to the root of the problem and solving it. Thanks Ray.
November 2021

Mones Saintil

Just book your session now. Stop looking, Rays the guy!
November 2021

Declan Talbert

Ray took his time to understand my issue and took a step by step approach to helping me find a solution. Calm and knowledgable professional.
November 2021

Tim Danes

Very helpful. Ray was able to resolve a very unusual Apache issue that occurred on my EC2 instance. Communicates well, and delivered everything I needed and then some.
November 2021

Nft Notified

Great professional service. Will definitely hire again.
November 2021

Ashwaksk017

What a man! Very precise solutions. Great mentor
November 2021

Jordyn Saltzman

Once again Ray has helped me break down a seemingly complex problem, making it feel very tangible and easy to comprehend. I would have spent days trying to figure this out on my own, so I am very thankful for his expertise in AR/React! Highly recommend
November 2021

Andrew Duxon

Came up with a solution for my problem very quickly. clearly knows his stuff. thanks
November 2021

Anthony

Extremely helpful! Was able to quickly diagnose my issue and solve it within 15 minutes. Complete lifesaver will definitely recommend and be using again for any issues i have related to react.
November 2021

Eric F

Great job again. Got it done. I like the way you are eager to not just fix the immediate bug, but see how this can generate something useful. Little things like formatting the csv file and removing DOS spacers are helpful and would be difficult for me to figure out.
November 2021

Daniel M

Patient, concise, easy to follow, knowledgeable. What more can I say? Ray was very helpful in accommodating my needs.
November 2021

###Nicholas Arner
Extremely helpful once again!
November 2021

Eric F

Great session. Helped me fix some bugs related to Avalanche.
November 2021

Josh G

Excellent
November 2021

Karen O'Brien

Helped me get past a roadblock -- thank you!
November 2021

Enrique Batz

Helped in solving p5.js processing. It was a tough problem but Ray showed me exactly where my program was going wrong and taught me how to debug this things myself in the future. A bit expensive but most definitely worth the knowledge he provides.
November 2021

Andrew Scriven

Ray was indispensable with troubleshooting my Integromat scenario.
November 2021

Josh G

awesome
November 2021

Josh G

had a follow up issue with zapier. resolved via troubleshooting quickly. very knowledgeable
November 2021

Austin S

Very helpful with Prisma and GraphQL. Learned some useful tricks.
November 2021

Jordan Belafonte

I didn't know how to articulate the coding issue that I faced and Ray was quick to propose ideas and question the existing codebase. I got the answers I needed. The problem was not in the code but with the configuration of the server. I highly recommend Ray.
November 2021

Roc Stevenson

Ray could be an actual genius. Amazing at working through things on the fly and explaining how they work and suggesting improvements. Thank you for all your help!
November 2021

Charles Wood

Excellent diagnostics and explanation.
November 2021

Benjamin Geyre

super useful support
November 2021

Stephen Crimi

Ray was very helpful for my project. I was able to find a solution that made the code work. I could not have done it without his help. He is very knowledgeable on VBA and coding in general. He is also very professional, thoughtful and creative. I highly recommend him for your project needs.
November 2021

Josh G

excellent. extremely knowledgeable and efficient
November 2021

ME Nine

Masterful!
November 2021

Eric F

Another great job. Figured out a parochial Avalanche network ID issue that was blowing up my dapp.
November 2021

Benjamin Geyre

great support one more time
November 2021

Charles Wood

Ray is a great teacher. Thanks again!
November 2021

Eric F

I needed a simple way for users to switch networks (eg, mainnet, Arbitrum, Avalanche), and was far from an answer. Ray figured it out much more quickly than I could have via forums.
November 2021

Benjamin Geyre

super helpful as usual
November 2021

ME Nine

He's a machine! Amazing level of understanding.
November 2021

Nicholas Arner

Ray was immensely helpful in debugging something incredibly complex and tricky!
November 2021

Johnathon Mendoza

Great work! Excellent explanations, and providing resources was a bonus!
November 2021

Paul Gill

Ray was great, helping me to understand database relationships while I grapple with the complexity of getting my Figma and Bravo design to talk to Xano. Highly recommended.
November 2021

Aben

Very clear and concise. Ray understood quickly technical issues and also broad questions like technical choices and easier ways to achieve results. I really recommend as a mentor.
October 2021

Benjamin Geyre

Ray is just efficient! Understood and fixed my problem in a hearbeat while explaining it to me...awesome
October 2021

Dave Gray

He knows his stuff! Great help and takes the time to help you understand
October 2021

Jordan Belafonte

Ray is a thoughtful, clean coder who helps me understand concepts while working through complex issues that he is constantly breaking down in to cleaner, manageable chunks. Today I just needed to get something done fast and a little more pragmatically and Ray was happy to oblige. I think we need a new 6 star developer category!
October 2021

Stephen

Ray is good at communication, straightforward to coordinate with, and was able to dive into a nuanced project. Thanks Ray!
October 2021

Charles Wood

Ray is fun to work with. Man does he know Xano!! He was very methodical in diagnosing the problem, and he quickly narrowed in on it and solved it!! Thanks again Ray!
October 2021

Ethan Santalone

Ray is talented teacher. He knows what he's talking about and has great intuition on how to communicate ideas. I genuinely prefer listening to him over my college professors.
October 2021

Kiarra Julien

Ray explained everything very thoroughly! Thank you so much, will definitely be calling on him again in the future!
October 2021

Nicholas Arner

Ray was fantastic both in helping me understand some concepts that I was unfamiliar with, as well as how to apply them to my particular problem. A+, would recommend highly and hire again.
October 2021

Fisayo Fagade

I highly recommend
October 2021

Eric F

I thought I had a tough problem, but he figured it out very quickly, and would not have figured it out myself. It was related to pulling data out of a solidity contract into a javascript file.
October 2021

Tom Davies

Excellent, took 30 minutes of my time to give me a good overview of the challenges my project would face. Saved me considerable hours going forward.
October 2021

Ryan Krueger

Ray has become one of my go-to mentors for everything React!
October 2021

Jordyn Saltzman

Ray is super knowledgeable and great to learn from. He explains things thoroughly and clearly, and helps me put the pieces together without doing it for me. I will definitely connect with him for another session in the future!
October 2021

Eric F

I had a problem related to decompressing uint32s within a uint256 within javascript. He knew how to do it, relying on the web3.js package everyone in crypto uses within javascript. That's the way this thing is supposed to work!
October 2021

Ahmad Mather

Super helpful, right to the point, and explains things to the point where I can understand it, thanks again Ray!
October 2021

Gregg Squire

I cannot recommend Ray enough. He is more expensive than some of the other mentors I have worked with, but I think he winds up being a lot cheaper. He grasps what I am trying to do very quickly. He is able to understand my spaghetti code quickly (I am a new programmer). And he provides multiple suggestions with pros and cons, along with fantastic explanations.
October 2021

K Fra

Very knowledgeable! Patient. A good communicator who takes the time needed to explain complex concepts.
October 2021

Ryan Krueger

Always a pleasure working with Ray. Very patient and able to make complex topics easily digestible for novices like myself.
October 2021

Austin S

Very helpful with GrapQL. Thank you!
October 2021

Mike G

Ray is an incredibly patient and knowledgable mentor. He helped me not only debug my Apollo/GraphQL issue but helped me better understand how it worked as a whole. Thanks Ray!
October 2021

Ethan Santalone

I have used codementor a few times now and Ray has been the best mentor I've had so far. He clearly values my time and wants me to succeed. 11/10
October 2021

Jordyn Saltzman

Ray was very patient with me as I took my first dive into AR with React Native. He gave a clear explanation of the technology and helped me get set up to do some deep diving on my own before we connect again. I would definitely recommend him, especially as a beginner - he is extremely knowledgable and I thoroughly enjoyed working with him!
October 2021

Pedro Morales Serrano

Ray was excellent. Listened well to my problem/task, recommended useful things and and helped in a step by step process on how to complete my project code. Quickly helped to debug and gave good usefull pointers. 10/10 would recommend
October 2021

Michael Bornstein

Very knowledgeable. Helps build towards elegant solutions.
October 2021

William Despard

Very helpful with the Typescript issue I was facing, clearly knows his stuff
October 2021

brentsaulic

Very knowledgeable guy!! Understands theory well.
October 2021

James Finlayson

Ray was extremely helpful explaining complex concepts, especially as I have no real coding experience. Not only that but he helped my finish my project ahead of time. Thoroughly recommended.
October 2021

Jordan Belafonte

Ray helped me understand processes and coding syntax while getting the actual job done quickly. I thoroughly recommend him.
October 2021

Andrew R

Ray was super helpful and I was blown away with some of the knowledge bombs he dropped on me. Awesome mentor.
October 2021

Harold Moore

Awesome and quick to contextualize a problem
October 2021

Sean Modd

Great help! Good at reading through code and finding the problems and solving them!
October 2021

Sean Modd

Amazing Help!!! He fixed my problem regarding AWS EC2 integration with my GitHub Webhook and did amazing!!
October 2021

Ryan Krueger

Great mentor! Super helpful in helping me understand my problem while walking through the debugging process and breaking down the concepts as we went. Would recommend.
October 2021

Jordan Belafonte

Ray not only helps me find solutions, but instead of racing to the answer (and don't worry he is a quick problem solver), he demonstrates why things work and what variables hold what. His explanations mean I am also growing as a developer. Highly recommended!
October 2021

Peter Difurio

Knows what he is talking about!
September 2021

Jordan Belafonte

I booked a slot with Ray and he jumped straight into explaining a lot of things I'd not quite understood for several years. He thoroughly explained a methodology for finding where variables are found in Chrome Inspector. And then laid out some options for how to proceed with the likeliest outcome of success. This was a high level discussion so that I can see the parts of the puzzle rather than coding through semi-blind. I thoroughly recommend Ray for his insights and his encouragement to take a pragmatic, energetic attitude to coding.
September 2021

Cactus Raazi

Fixed up my problems and sent me merrily on my way
September 2021

Cactus Raazi

Excellent resource, helped me fix some coding issues while also teaching me the background and reason for my problems. Super efficient, great experience.
September 2021

Brahma Sen

Ray was super helpful in solving my POST problem by letting me debug and provide overall framework and guidance.
September 2021

Holly Sowinski

Ray was very helpful and patient with my d3 questions. I appreciated how he explained and gave best practices for debugging.
September 2021

Ahmad Mather

Learned so much! Thank you Ray!
September 2021

Mirko Siddi

Very helpful. He master what he's explaining and explains in a very good and clear way. I'll ask for his mentorship him again for sure.
September 2021

Tom Pritsky

Great session! Ray was honest about the scope of work and feasibility and recommended next steps to me. Would reach out if I need future advice.
September 2021

Mike G

Extremely patient- excellent teacher. Thanks Ray!
September 2021

Jorge Perestrelo

Ray is extraordinarily super knowledgeable and fiendly. I had a really complicated problem with AWS and he was able to help me out and solve it. Definitely one of the best mentors I found here in codementor.
September 2021

Jacob Lim

Ray is the BEST!!! Glad to learn from such a smart guy
September 2021

Jacob Lim

Ray is super knowledgeable and explained to me exactly what I need to do! Thank you so much
September 2021

Dimerson Nunez

Works you thru the code, and has a good approach towards problem solving. He definitely solves your problems and is very experienced in programming. Overall a good learning experience
September 2021

Mehul Tailor

Totally terrific experience dealing with Ray . Thank you so much Ray . We will talk soon . Highly recommend him
September 2021

AlexFicachi

Was super helpful and solved my problem in a timely manner!
September 2021

Chris

Great Mentor! Very efficient at breaking down a problem and developing a solution!
September 2021

Marjorie Roswell

I've been building websites for a quarter of a century, but I hit a weird template issue that I couldn't resolve on my own. Ray walked me through a number of helpful troubleshooting approaches, and we got to a functional solution. Very pleased.
September 2021

Mike Liss

Popped in and helped me with a warning without asking for a session... just "did it" ... nice job Ray (I paid you anyway!)
September 2021

Scott Fisk

Ray's a great communicator, patient, easy to work with, and ensures that you understand the code. I look forward to working with Ray in the future.
September 2021

Leeha

Best Instructor i have ever had
September 2021

Mike

Ray helped answer startup questions I had, and it was much appreciated.
September 2021

Matt H

Ray is an excellent communicator and teacher who explains things very clearly as you go. Well versed on all the latest best practices. One of my best codementor experiences. Highly recommend A+
September 2021

Harold Moore

Quick, knows, his stuff, very thoughtful. Glad we worked together. Would recommend.
September 2021

Bernard L. Richter

High level teacher. Ray gave me an overview of the way I was approaching my project and kept me from reinventing the wheel. So much better than someone just doing what I said and wasting my time and money. Ray knows shortcuts, pay attention.
September 2021

Kay

A great teacher and good to help u understand what u doing.
September 2021

Ryan Chan

Ray was excellent - in 30 minutes, he helped open the eyes of one of my developers to a different approach to solving a complex problem that we'd spent days on.
September 2021

Didi

This guys is magical thats all i can say
September 2021

David Y. Stephenson

Clear, knowledgeable, helpful
September 2021

Roy Mendoza

I'm so relieved and happy that Ray helped me! He responded within minutes after I posted a plea for help to modify a complex javascript web page from a packaged Windows program in order to reveal business critical data that frustratingly the software vendor refused to do. Within 1 hour, we had the job done, and now I'm more educated, and empowered with terrific new knowledge, and frankly, feel that with Ray, I can do anything!! :-) You know what they say about amazing people, right!? Not to worry, I won't keep him to myself. I encourage you to engage him in your projects too and feel the power!
September 2021

Ricardo Viera

Ray is a solid mentor! He's able to jump into a project wherever you're at and get up to speed right away. Looking forward to working with him again.
September 2021

Ready to get started?

Contact us or sign up now.

We use software to see how our traffic is doing. Please accept our cookies so we can do better.

Cookie Settings

We use cookies to improve user experience. Choose what cookie categories you allow us to use. You can read more about our Cookie Policy by clicking on Cookie Policy below.

These cookies enable strictly necessary cookies for security, language support and verification of identity. These cookies can’t be disabled.

These cookies collect data to remember choices users make to improve and give a better user experience. Disabling can cause some parts of the site to not work properly.

These cookies help us to understand how visitors interact with our website, help us measure and analyze traffic to improve our service.

These cookies help us to better deliver marketing content and customized ads.